Catholic Resources

Five Rules of Spiritual Engagement at Work

The five rules are:

·          Know your God-given strengths.

·          It’s not about you.

·          Surrender to the greater purpose of your work.

·          Get a spiritual partner.

·          Develop a portfolio of spiritual practices.

 Helpful websites: www.thehighcalling.org , www.livingfaithatwork.org


General Catholic Resources
The Vatican: www.vatican.va/phome_en.htm
Catholic Diocese of Cleveland:www.dioceseofcleveland.org
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB): www.usccb.org


Catholic News
Catholic Universe Bulletin: www.catholicuniversebulletin.org
Catholic Online: www.catholic.org 
National Catholic Reporter: www.ncronline.org
Zenit (The World Seen From Rome): www.zenit.org
Catholic News Service: www.catholicnews.com
Catholic World News: www.cwnews.com 



Marriage & Family
Cleveland Catholic Diocese, Department for Marriage & Family Ministry: http://ccdocle.org/marriage-and-family-ministry
For Your Marriage: www.foryourmarriage.org
The 5 Love Languages: www.5lovelanguages.com
Catholic Mom: www.catholicmom.com


Social Justice
Catholic Relief Services: www.crs.org
Diocese of Cleveland Catholic Charities Diocesan Social Action:www.clevelandcatholiccharities.org/dsao
Diocese of Cleveland Council on Global Solidarity:www.csnmail.net/~globalsolidarity/globalsolidarity.htm


Catholic Sites

Rediscover Catholicism: www.dynamiccatholic.com
Word on Fire Ministries with Father Robert Barron: www.wordonfire.org
Our Sunday Visitor: www.osv.com
Catholic Apologetics/Dr. Scott Hahn: www.scotthahn.com
Catholic Answers: www.catholic.com
Liturgy of the Hours: www.universalis.com
Creighton University Online Ministry: www.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/online.html 
Disciples Now: www.disciplesnow.com 
Heart to Heart Communications: www.h2hc.org

Media Resources
Decent Films: www.decentfilms.com
Little iApps: www.littleiapps.com
Eternal Word Television Network: www.ewtn.com  
Movie Reviews: www.usccb.org/movies

Theology Resources
Catholic Answers: www.catholic.com
Biblical Evidence for Catholicism: socrates58.blogspot.com
Bible Gateway: www.biblegateway.com

To suggest a website to add to this resource list, please email the parish webmaster, Melissa, at sja_youthministry@sbcglobal.net



Saint Joan of Arc Church
496 East Washington Street | Chagrin Falls OH 44022 | 440-247-7183 / fax 440-247-2327
Copyright © 2015, Saint Joan of Arc Church